After All These Years…

Did I say how I feel?
Years have passed and still…
Maybe you forgot
Maybe the air took away
But the memories still fresh…

When you told, there was another
I did not heed, I did not feel,
Just lazing around,
Just gazing upon you,
Oh, what did you do?
To deserve this.
Well, I ask the same,
But I should have asked then.
Years have passed,
But the memories still fresh…

Flowers in the summer,
And rains in winter,
Combine to take your breath away,
Make you feel free,
Feel happy, happy you will feel,
And now the summer is in,
The winter missed you,
So does me, so does my life.
Years have passed,
But the memories still fresh…

After all these years,
I look down upon the path,
Where you left,
The path which leads to somewhere,
But for there’s no way back.
Kissing your palms,
A silent goodbye, is what I got.
Won’t you ever return?
Years have passed,
But the memories still fresh…

I just wish one thing,
I wish you were here,

Listening to your laughter,
Waking up from a crazy dream,
That is what this is,
A dream from which I wish I
Never come back,
But still a dream, a dream it is,
Years have passed,
But the memories still fresh…

Days of despair,
Blurred sight and loose talks,
All at once, while the skin weakens,
Greying from the outside,
Darkening from within,
After all these years,
But still fresh,
The face and the voice,
That surrounded me, confronted me,
That awakened me, nurtured me.
After all these years,
But the memories still fresh…

Poet Credits

12039728_1650815445190926_8322396880223932665_n_Ragho

 

This is B. Raghothaman. A Qualified Company Secretary, who writes short fiction and poems occasionally. Fan of The Doors, Cream, ARR and the movies.

 

Leave a Reply

